About the V.B.Z. Literary Prize

We would like to draw your attention to the winning novels and authors of the V.B.Z. Contest for the best unpublished novel of the year. The contest was organized in 2002 at the V.B.Z.’s initiative with the aim of increasing interest for prose writing and prose reading in Croatia. During a period of seven years of its existence this contest has become one of the most important literary contests and cultural events in this part of the world. Moreover, it has a prize with the biggest prize fond for cultural achievements in Croatia. The jury consists of the renowned Croatian writers Miljenko Jergović (Chairman of the jury), Zoran Ferić and Julijana Matanović, a literary critic Strahimir Primorac, and Vladimir Arsenijević, editor and writer from Serbia.

During these seven years the V.B.Z. Prize for the Best Unpublished Novel of the Year has become one of the most important literary events in Croatia. A large media interest for this literary prize is a result of two key points – an exceptional prize fond of HRK 100.000 which makes it the biggest prize fond in the Croatian culture in general, and the fact that the contest is anonymous, which promotes the principle of equality.

The writers who have won at the Contest so far, and whose novels were elected among more than a hundred manuscripts – that many arrive for the Contest every year, have been given excellent reviews from the professionals from the public life as well as a good reception of readers from this part of the world.
Izgubljena lozinka
Registrirajte se kao novi web kupac
  • Kupujte naslove iz naše ponude
  • Primajte obavijesti o novim naslovima
  • Kreirajte svoju listu želja
  • Pratite povijest vaših narudžbi

Vaši podaci su zaštićeni i poznati samo uredništvu naše web stranice. Naša tvrtka se obvezuje da će s vašim podacima postupati u skladu s odredbama Zakona o zaštiti osobnih podataka.